In a bid to invigorate tourism and forge stronger international connections, Turkey has made a significant announcement, offering visa-free entry to citizens from six countries, including the

UAE and Saudi Arabia. President Recep Tayyip Erdogan signed a decree on Friday, extending this privilege to passport holders from the UAE, Saudi Arabia, US, Canada, Bahrain, and Oman.

This decree, published in the Turkish Official Gazette, grants nationals from these nations the freedom to explore Turkey without the hassle of obtaining a visa beforehand. Travelers from these countries can now revel in the cultural richness and historical depth of Turkey for a maximum period of 90 days under this newly established visa-free regime.

The move not only aims to boost tourism but also intends to foster cultural exchanges between Turkey and these countries. It seeks to entice visitors to explore Turkey's vibrant heritage, scenic landscapes, and storied history, inviting them to immerse themselves in its diverse offerings.

Anticipated to reinforce diplomatic ties and bolster the tourism industry in the region, this initiative is poised to create a bridge for deeper connections and mutual exploration between Turkey and its visitors from the UAE, Saudi Arabia, and the other listed nations.